The One with the Vibes

Ever come across someone that just doesn’t like you, and you’re not even really sure why?

Yeeeeeah. Same.

So, you meet this group of people and things are going great, it’s fun.

But there’s just this one person who’s giving you this weird vibe.

You know the vibe.

The vibey vibe where their entire being is radiating negative energy.

Still, you’re nice enough, so you ignore it and chalk it up to nerves or your imagination. You try and shake it off.

But deep down, you still know.

So you start playing the “why” game. You start wondering what you’ve done or said that could’ve caused them to not like you. You second guess every single story you told, every move you made. Did you say anything offensive, hateful, rude. Was it something you did, like step on their foot, or bump into them too hard.

You’re replaying the whole get together in your head and your coming up short.

Now it’s the fun game of “do I ask them”

No…. but maybe I should… no, I don’t want to bother them if they don’t like me…. yes I’m gonna ask if I did anything…. no, you’re being dumb this is all in your head.

I’ve always been too chicken shit to ask. When I feel like someone doesn’t like me, I tend to not bother them.

But I still wanna know why.

Is that dumb? Yes.

Will I ever get over that? No, probably not. I’m comfortable staying dumb. Dumb is good.

So, what do you do in situation like these?

You’re going to have to face the person who doesn’t like you eventually…. act nice, act like they’re not there, or be mean?

Don’t be mean, that’s ridiculous.

But seriously, what do you do?

Asking for a friend.

Leave a comment